Spidell News


Hot News and Notes
Flash E-Mail

Tax relief available to winter storm victims

The Governor has declared two states of emergencies related to winter storms impacting 21 California counties:

  • On February 21, an emergency declaration was issued for Calaveras, El Dorado, Humboldt, Los Angeles, Marin, Mendocino, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Shasta, Tehama, Trinity, Ventura, and Yolo counties; and
  • On February 28, 2019, an emergency declaration was issued for Amador, Glenn, Lake, Mendocino, and Sonoma counties.

As a result of these declarations, taxpayers directly impacted by these storms may: